Inntastic
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.5
 Total  4.3

"Amazing BnB, Best host!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jonathan T. of Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed:   October 17, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was an incredible place to stay for a couple attending a wedding. The house was incredible and the breakfast were absolutely outstanding. The host was extremely accommodating and even when a small amount of food was requested you were still served with numerous options, large portion and all of the food was incredible. The accommodations were comfortable and roomy and made for an amazing stay. The location is incredible walking distance to everything you want in San Clemente.highly recommend it!

"farce"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Richard D. of Palo Alto, United States
Reviewed:   July 29, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this is a farce. There was no reservation made and the Inn had no idea I was arriving.

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Charidy G. of Lake Forest, United States
Reviewed:   August 28, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Charming 2-story cottage & Bridal Suite"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   M M. of San Pedro, CA, United States
Reviewed:   August 24, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The combination of new & 1940s decor is unique, bright & wonderful, as are the gardens. Also, a roomy Bridal Suite with very large bath, including a jacuzzi tub & large shower. Lovely hosts!

"Our San Clemente home"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Taylor Q. of Yucaipa, CA, United States
Reviewed:   June 30, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is the 4 th time we have stayed at Always Inn. Freda is a great hostess! She provides many amenities and cooks by far the best breakfast in town, or anywhere. We will be going back, hopefully sooner than later!!

"Engagement photo shoot weekend"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Walter E. of Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed:   March 26, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Spent a great day in a very relaxing environment that has been created in this very welcoming home, look foreard to returning to spend more time.

"Horrible"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Eric G. of Sandy, United States
Reviewed:   September 12, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Terrible hostess. No one was available when we arrived. We had to walk around and guess which room was reserved for us. We were unable to contact owner by phone or email. She was apparently out of town for a wedding and just left the place in the hands of her tenants. No parking anywhere overnight that isn't a tow away zone. The only available parking was in a sketchy alley full of the owners junk which I was not willing to park my expensive car overnight at. We ended up leaving the first night and stayed somewhere else. When the owner finally did contact us she was extremely rude and arrogant. Worst anniversary experience we have had in our 13 years of marriage.

"AMAZING"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Robert B. of Anaheim, CA, United States
Reviewed:   August 8, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have traveled all over the world on business, but ill tell you, I have NEVER experienced such a warm welcome t start with, then Breakfast,,,, WOW. And after I told the staff it was my birthday, they sent me home with a CAKE..... And other goodies..... I felt SO at home there. I will DEFINITELY be visiting again soon..... Want to be treated like a real human being? Like you matter? then GO!

"Always Inn"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Jan W. of Orange, United States
Reviewed:   July 25, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Overall it was a nice experience. We had to fend for ourselves quite a bit. (Maybe because the owner was out of town.) But, we did eventually get a very delicious breakfast and, during that wait had a great time chatting with our fellow guests! For my husband and I the best parts were the ease of arriving and enjoying the company of the other guests. We came on the metro link and the free SC trolley dropped us almost at the door. Our biggest complaint was our way too squishy bed!

"Amazing Place!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Laura F. of Danville, United States
Reviewed:   July 13, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had the pleasure of staying with Freda during our last trip to San Clemente. I can not say enough about this lovely women and her home. We came there not knowing her and left feeling like family. It was evident the other guests felt the same way and had been there several times before.
The breakfast was amazing!!! Thank you Freda for a lovely time!


1 - 10 of 63 reviews  Next 10 results




Inntastic Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us